Oztagg Electrical Testing

Plug Top Replacement Course

Course Type: Competency Course For Replacement Of 240 Volt Single Phase Plugs & Sockets

image

Course Fees: $220 incl. GST

Course Location(s):

Newcastle, Canberra, Orange, Parramatta and Melbourne/Clayton

Course Dates 2023:

Newcastle:      

                      Wednesday 12th June 2024

                      Tuesday 13th August 2024

                      Tuesday 15th October 2024

                      Tuesday 17th December 2024

Parramatta:     

                        Friday 21st June 2024

                        Friday 12th July 2024

                        Friday 9th August 2024

                        Friday 13th September 2024

                        Friday 25th October 2024

Canberra:    

                        Monday 26th August 2024

                        Monday 18th November 2024

Orange:           

                        Wednesday 7th August 2024

                        Tuesday 19th November 2024

Melbourne:      

                        N/A


Course Times:

3.5 hours including an assessment

Course Details

NSW & ACT SafeWork guide to Testing and Tagging of Electrical equipment states “Plugs and extension sockets may be replaced by a non-electrically qualified person provided the person has been trained, assessed and found to be competent to fit plugs and sockets according to the manufacturer’s instructions.”

It is a prerequisite of this training course that all candidates have attended a recognised course in the inspection and testing of electrical equipment to AS/NZS3760 and have been assessed and found to be competent. No exceptions.

The purpose of this course is to allow those who have successfully completed an electrical testing and tagging course to acquire the knowledge and skills required to replace plugs and extension sockets on portable electrical equipment.

The duration of the course is approximately 3.5 hours including an assessment. During the course you will be required to construct a single phase extension lead.

All tools, materials and an instruction manual are supplied.

Approved by the NSW & ACT Office of Fair Trading to earn 3 CPD points.

Please ensure you have read our Enrolment Conditions before making a booking.

Enrol Online